The Disappearing Act by Catherine Steadman

What We Think We Can Live Without

“Sometimes, no matter how hard you try, you just can’t disappear”

~ The Disappearing Act

British actress Mia Elliot meets fellow struggling actress, Emily, at a casting call in Los Angeles, and agrees to hold on to her wallet and car keys for a few minutes. The few minutes turn into days, with Mia having no word from the woman she met.

Mia finally hears from Emily and makes plans to meet her. However, the person who shows up to pick up Emily’s things is not Emily. This sends Mia on a wild and dangerous search for the woman that she originally met, who seems to have just disappeared.

Steadman knows how to maintain suspense. Like her previous novel, Something in the Water, this was an intriguing and edgy read, that keeps you wondering what is going to happen next. 

This is perfect for fans of Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn and The Silent Patient by Alex MIchaelides

If this title interests you, check out:

Something in the Water by Catherine Steadman

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *